Watcha Clan - Diaspora Hi-Fi / A Mediterranean Caravan (2007) - Rapidshare Download

From the balkan mountains to mediterranean shores, oral traditions from Maghreb to the London dance scene, Watcha Clan propose a musical and spiritual journey both political and mystical. Gypsy sorcerer, elephant surfer from the mountains... the musicians of this strange cooperative of sound invites you on a voyage of multiple layers. Supreme Clem's programming (Laptop, harmonium, accordion, melodica) will blossom in full liberty, supported by the sounds of the guitar and bass of Mat "La Basse" whilst leaving ever more place for the sounds of Sista Ka's vocals. The sound of the entire world intertwining with samplers, or ancient languages, in the image of Hebrew and Arabic, answering to rap styles to be reborn in an energetic style, mixing traditional and cultures to modern expression of electro hip hop.
After the first tastes of autoproduction (20 000 albums sold in 5 years) several travels to Algeria, La Reunion, India, Cuba... and around 400 concerts (Spain, Germany, Hungria) Watcha Clan poses itself ready to realise a new work. Diaspora Hi-Fi / A Mediterranean Caravan is an album where birth will be given to a new universe even more skilled, more energetic and more focused shared in emotion and senuality, lyrically refined whatever the language.

Watcha Clan - Diaspora Hi-Fi / A Mediterranean Caravan - Tracklist

1 - Les Hommes Libres
2 - Goumari
3 - Ch’ilet La’yani
4 - Balkan Qoulou
5 - Tchiribim
6 - Marashtein
7 - Mean Diaspora
8 - Call of Hagar
9 - Les Courbes DeTon Corps
10 - Gypsy Sugar (Warhan Warhan)
11 - Eli
12 - Travellin’ Shoes
13 - La Patera
14 - Lei Le Ha
15 - Qued El Choulie

Watcha Clan - Diaspora Hi-Fi / A Mediterranean Caravan - Rapidshare Download Here