K'naan - The Dusty Foot Philosopher (2006)

K'naan comes from Somalia and exiled to Canada at a young age, escaping the war that was going on there. Basically, if you’re into rap or hip-hop with a dose of African flavour, nothing beats K’naan. On every song, his beats, rhythms, instruments, and lyrics come together to create a completely original rap song with some Somali rap in the mix. The Dusty Foot Philosopher’s album ibrang K’naan more recognition than ever before and rightfully so. Since then, he has also worked with artists such as Nelly Furtado, Mos Def, The Roots, and Damian Marley.

K'naan - The Dusty Foot Philosopher - Tracklist
  1. Wash It Down
  2. Soobax
  3. What’s Hardcore?
  4. My Old Home
  5. Moment (Interlude)
  6. I Was Stabbed by Satan
  7. My God (Interlude)
  8. Smile
  9. If Rap Gets Jealous
  10. Dusty Foot Philosopher
  11. Strugglin’
  12. In the Beginning
  13. Hoobaale
  14. African Way feat. Mwafrika
  15. Voices in My Head
  16. My Shadow
  17. For Mohamoud (Soviet) (Interlude)
  18. Until the Lion Learns to Speak
  19. Blues for the Horn
  20. Til We Get There feat. M-1

K'naan - The Dusty Foot Philosopher - Rapidshare Download HERE