Rage Against The Machine - Rage Against The Machine (1992)

Rage Against the Machine is the debut studio album by alternative metal band Rage Against the Machine. The album was released on November 11, 1992. The songs on Rage Against the Machine all feature political messages.

This all-time classic is a must have for any ear that is sensitive to -good- music. If you followed the Killing in the Name campaign (see below) but do not know more about Rage against the Machine, get the album. You paid for the track, so you might think you deserve to download the album. If you don't, you can also buy it here.

Rage Against The Machine - Tracklist

1. Bombtrack
2. Killing In The Name
3. Take The Power Back
4. Settle For Nothing
5. Bullet In The Head
6. Know Your Enemy
7. Wake Up
8. Fistful Of Steel
9. Township Rebellion
10. Freedom


Killing in the Name campaign

In December 2009, a campaign was launched on Facebook and Twitter by Jon and Tracy Morter which generated nationwide publicity and took the track "Killing in the Name" to the coveted Christmas Number One slot in the UK Singles Chart, which had been dominated for four consecutive years from 2005 by winners from the popular TV show The X Factor. Before the chart was announced on 20 December 2009 the Facebook group membership stood at over 950,000, and was acknowledged (and supported) by Tom Morello, Dave Grohl, Paul McCartney,Muse, Fightstar, NME, John Lydon, Bill Bailey, Lenny Henry, BBC Radio 1, Hadouken!, The Prodigy, Stereophonics, BBC Radio 5 Live, and even the 2004 X Factor winner Steve Brookstein, amongst numerous others. The campaign was ultimately successful, and "Killing in the Name" became the number-one single in the UK for Christmas 2009. All the benefits are going to be give to charities, says the band