Ed Solo & Skool Of Thought - Random Acts Of Kindness (2007)

'Random Acts Of Kindness' encompasses all of the sounds and styles that have influenced the Ed Solo & Skool of Thought over the years; from soul, funk and reggae to drum n bass, hip-hop and breaks. Effervescent, opener 'Love Your Life' isn't just for the ska jump up crowd, it's great song based fare and an early indicator of how the album delivers to more than just the dancefloor.

Next up is King Tubby sampling soundbwoy styling’s of Babylon Breaks. Reggae influences rear their head again on slowburning skankers 'Life Gets Better' and 'Raspberry Dub', while the D&B Remix of 'Feel The Music' does exactly what it says on the tin.

Dipping into the UK underground with a bassline to loosen your fillings on 'Sludge', the guys show they have an eye for the retro too with their reworking of Incognito's classic 'Always There'. Throw in piano-laced hip hop ('Sometimes') and beeps and bleeps aplenty ('Tug Nut') and you’ve got an album, which could never be described as samey.

Ed Solo & Skool Of Thought - Random Acts Of Kindness - Track List:

01. Love Your Life
02. Babylon Breaks
03. We Play the Music
04. Believe in the Funk
05. Got It Like That
06. Feel the Music [Re-Rub]
07. Sludge
08. Sometimes
09. Raspberry Dub
10. Life Get’s Better
11. When I Was a Yout
12. Tug Nut
13. Always There
14. Music Is Music
15. We Play the Music [Acoustic Version]
16. Disclaimer