Disrupt - The Bass Has Left The Building (2009)

The Bass Has Left The Building is the long-awaited sequel to disrupt's Foundation Bit album, which appeared on the wonderful WERK DISCS label in 2007, and turned into one of the classic works of modern bass culture since then.

On this new epic voyage Disrupt is pushing the genre boundaries of 8Bit-ChipHop, roots Dub and old-school gaming soundtracks into one big swirling Black Hole of low end mayhem. Raw, ultra-shuffling drum machine action and re-wired skanks create the gateway for a mind bending reference network of retro-SciFi movies, gaming classics and Dub soundscapes in infinite loop mode. All riding on a non-stop wave of subsonic bass blasts to ensure an intense outah space trip for all the 21st Century Planet Smashas out there.

The album comes with awesome bass-artwork by Jimmy Cauty (LC). The vinyl version will contain a different cover plus the "Bass City Landscape" from the CD as a huge fold-out. collector's item!

Mastered by Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin.

Disrupt - The Bass Has Left The Building (2009) - Rapidshare Music

01 - The Bass Has Left the Building
02 - 21st Century Planet Smashers
03 - Berzerk Dub
04 - Echobombing
05 - Bruce Lee
06 - SEGA Beats
07 - Hail the Robots
08 - It's More Fun to Dubpute
09 - Wir Rufen Die Venus
10 - Impossible Mission III
11 - Bit Defender
12 - Love On